Contact Us


Baxter CSD


202 E. State Street

Baxter, IA 50028

p: 641.227.3102

f: 641.227.3217



Board of Education

  • Colette Kunkel
  • Deb Meyer
  • Jon Northrup (President)
  • Cory Robinson
  • Kim Tichy 



Elementary:  641.227.1121

MS/HS:  641.227.3103 


Contacting Staff Members

All staff members can be contacted via e-mail by using staff members' first name initial and full last name followed by "", such as for a staff member named Mike Smith.


  • Todd Martin- Superintendent 
  • Rob Luther- 6-12 Principal, District Equity Coordinator, HS Football Coach
  • Josh Russell- K-5 Principal, Curriculum Director
  • Julie McWhirter- Business Manager and Board Secretary


  • Jason Aker- TLS Coach, Asst. HS Football
  • Cassie Applegate Brummel- English Instructor, Yearbook Adviser, Football and Basketball Cheer Coach
  • Richard Beeler- Physical Education, Asst. Football
  • DeAnn Bishop- 1st Grade Instructor
  • Wade Boehm- Agriculture, FFA -- website
  • Ryan Boley- English 10 & 11, Speech/Drama, Literature 8
  • Dana Bucklin- 3rd Grade Instructor, MS Volleyball, MS Softball
  • Anna Brown- Secondary Science
  • Scott Brummel- Secondary Social Studies
  • Amy Christiansen- 4th Grade Instructor
  • Travis Dee- Guidance Counselor, Special Programs Coordinator -- website
  • Claire DeJong- Kindergarten Instructor
  • Krystal Ehn- Secondary Resource
  • Wyatt Eide- 5th Grade Instructor -- website
  • Holly Foarde- Elementary and Secondary Resource
  • Lori Fricke- Athletic Director
  • Sarah Fricke- Secondary Resource, Asst. High School Girls Basketball
  • Liz Gaffney- Art
  • Sonya Gunderson- 5th Grade Instructor -- website
  • Zach Hasselbrink- 4th Grade Instructor, Asst. HS Football, Head Boys Basketball
  • Julia Heimer- 5-12 Instrumental Music Director -- website
  • Collette Hill- K-12 Vocal Music, Gifted and Talented Coordinator
  • Lindsey Hook- Spanish Instructor
  • Bonnie Johnson- Family & Consumer Sciences, Health, FCCLA -- website
  • April Kearns- Kindergarten Instructor -- website
  • Kristin Luther- MS Reading -- website
  • Nick Noring- Business Education Instructor, Technology 
  • Casey O'Roake- 2nd Grade Instructor
  • Eric Padget- Secondary Math, Technology Coordinator, Girls Basketball Coach
  • Greg Pickett- Media Specialist -- website
  • Scott Ranck- Middle School Math, High School Volleyball Coach, Asst. High School Girls Track -- website
  • Cheryl Russell- Elementary Reading Teacher
  • Kassy Shanks- 2nd Grade Instructor 
  • Katie Stafford- Middle School Language Arts
  • Anna Travis- Elementary Multi-Categorical
  • Breanne Ulloa- Secondary Math
  • Dennis Vaughn- Secondary Science -- website
  • Kyle Walker- Elementary & Middle School Physical Education, Middle School Girls Basketball Coach, Middle School Football Coach
  • Lori Warkentin- 1st Grade Instructor
  • James Zabel- Middle School & High School Social Studies -- website

Support Staff

  • Bonnie Butler- Para-Professional
  • Scott Chaney- Para-Professional
  • Janet Damman- Elementary Principal's Secretary
  • Deb Gipe- Superintendent's Secretary
  • Sandy Jacobson- Para-Professional
  • Amy Jones- Para-Professional
  • Kylie Laurie- Para-Professional
  • Karen Lewis- Para-Professional
  • Heather Lisovich- Para-Professional
  • Cheryl Phillips- Para-Professional
  • Shelly Schmitz- Para-Professional
  • Annette Sult- Para-Professional, Newsletter guru
  • Angie Wesselink- Secondary Principal's Secretary
  • Krista Wischmeier- Para-Professional

Bus Drivers

  • Scott Bucklin 
  • Kevin Krampe- Transportation Maintenance
  • Becky Perin
  • Carey Petermeier
  • Larry Schmidt

School Nurse

  • Sara Tiedje


  • Pam Roush- Head Custodian
  • Carey Petermeier
  • Danny Schmidt
  • Rich Van Beek


  • Tammy Gauch- Head of Food Service
  • Tammy Schroyer
  • Stacia Vansice
  • Angela Whaley